Board of Trustees

  • Founder, Honorable Norman Mineta (Ex-Officio)
    Secretary (ret.), US Department of Transportation
  • Honorary Chair, Congress Member Bill Shuster (Ex-Officio)
    House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee
    United States House of Representatives
  • Honorary Co-Chair, Congress Member Peter DeFazio (Ex-Officio)
    Vice Chair
    House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee
    United States House of Representatives
  • Chair, Stephanie Pinson (TE 2015)
    Gilbert Tweed Associates, Inc.
  • Vice Chair, Nuria Fernandez (TE 2017)
    General Manager and Chief Executive Officer
    Valley Transportation Authority
  • Executive Director, Karen Philbrick, Ph.D. (Ex-Officio)
    Mineta Transportation Institute
    San José State University
  • Thomas Barron (TE 2015)
    Executive Vice President
    Strategic Initiatives
    Parsons Group
  • Joseph Boardman (Ex-Officio)
    Chief Executive Officer
  • Donald Camph (TE 2016)
    Aldaron, Inc.
  • Anne Canby (TE 2017)
    OneRail Coalition
  • Grace Crunican (TE 2016)
    General Manager
    Bay Area Rapid Transportation
  • William Dorey (TE 2017)
    Board of Directors
    Granite Construction, Inc.
  • Malcolm Dougherty (Ex-Officio)
    California Department of Transportation
  • Mortimer Downey* (TE 2015)
    Mort Downey Consulting, LLC
  • Rose Guilbault (TE 2017)
    Board Member
    Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board
  • Ed Hamberger (Ex-Officio)
    Association of American Railroads
  • Steve Heminger* (TE 2015)
    Executive Director
    Metropolitan Transportation Commission
  • Diane Woodend Jones (TE 2016)
    Principal and Chair of Board
    Lea+Elliott, Inc.
  • Will Kempton (TE 2016)
    Executive Director
    Transportation California
  • Jean-Pierre Loubinoux (Ex-Officio)
    Director General
    International Union of Railways (UIC)
  • Michael Melaniphy (Ex-Officio)
    President & CEO
    American Public Transportation Association (APTA)
  • Jeff Morales (TE 2016)
    California High-Speed Rail Authority
  • David Steele, Ph.D. (Ex-Officio)
    Dean, College of Business
    San José State University
  • Beverley Swaim-Staley (TE 2016)
    Union Station Redevelopment Corporation
  • Michael Townes* (TE 2017)
    Senior Vice President
    Transit Sector, HNTB
  • Bud Wright (Ex-Officio)
    Executive Director
    American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
  • Edward Wytkind (Ex-Officio)
    Transportation Trades Dept., AFL-CIO

( ) = Term Expiration or Ex-Officio
* Past Chair, Board of Trustees